About Us

The people and history behind Ebbett Volkswagen

Taupo – Corner Paora Hapi & Ruapehu Streets

Management

Hadleigh van den Engel

Dealer Principal
029 770 3511
HvandenEngel@ebbett.co.nz

Finance & Administration

Rachael Robertson

Business Manager
027 272 4273
taupofinance@ebbett.co.nz

Lavinia Thompson

Office Manager
lavinia@ebbett.co.nz

Sales

Shaun Pretorius

Sales Consultant
021 259 3199
shaunp@ebbett.co.nz

Theo Laatz

Sales Consultant
0210 896 8393
theol@ebbett.co.nz

Nathan Collard

Sales Consultant
027 700 0704
ncollard@ebbett.co.nz

Service

Nick Forrest

Service Manager
07 378 4135
NForrest@ebbett.co.nz

Nicky Bartlett

Service Advisor
07 378 4135
NBartlett@ebbett.co.nz

Ryan Smith

Warranty Administrator
07 378 4135
ryans@ebbett.co.nz

Mary-Ann Jamieson

Service Receptionist
07 378 4135
MJamieson@ebbett.co.nz

John Glasswell

Service Advisor
07 378 4135
jglasswell@ebbett.co.nz

Parts

Josh Ward

Parts Manager
027 309 9428
JWard@ebbett.co.nz

Carl Gribben

Parts Advisor
07 378 4132
CGribben@ebbett.co.nz

Jade Ellery

Parts Advisor
07 378 4132
JEllery@ebbett.co.nz

Ebbett Volkswagen Taupo Dealership

Here at Ebbett Volkswagen Taupo we are passionate about our vehicles. With a strong history behind it, Volkswagen has come a long way from designing the original Beetle in 1931 to the fuel-saving BlueMotion technologies that are developed in their modern vehicles.

Here on Ruaphe Street in Taupo, we’re proud to offer the full range – from the legendary Golf to the ground-breaking Touareg SUV. We appreciate how important it is for us to find out what you want/need out of a vehicle, so that we can offer you the best solution possible. Whether you are after cutting edge technology, lists of features or incredible value, you can trust us to find you the perfect Volkswagen for you.

For us it’s not a one-off transactional experience with our customers, we are here to look after your vehicle with our aftersales service too. Our experienced and qualified Volkswagen technicians will have your vehicle servicing and car repair needs covered.

“I was always under the impression that taking your car to an agent will be horrible and would cost an arm and a leg. Man was I wrong. Carl and his team have been exceptional. Service was incredible and they kept me in the loop the whole time. Will be back in the future.”

Andre

“Great cars, nice coffee, great service.”

John

“Superb customer service from the service department and a new loan car for the day.”

Craig

“Very friendly service from all departments.”

Gerard

Over 90 Years Of Service

From humble beginnings in 1928 to what we are today, the Ebbett group has stood up to the tests of time and built relationships with kiwis who span generations.

Choose your new vehicle with confidence, knowing that Ebbett has been a trusted name in the automobile business for over 90 years! With fifteen dealerships throughout the North Island, representing eleven of the finest automobile marques in the world, the Ebbett Group offers you a large selection of new cars, used cars and light commercials, with delivery able to be arranged nationwide.

Explore our wide range

View our latest deals and offers

See what your vehicle is worth

Book your car for a service